Read the portal FAQ, especially cancellation, partial unstaking and the weekly cutoff.
WalletConnect Airdrop and Reward Status
FarmOur call
WalletConnect has live WCT staking rewards on Optimism.
- Fees
- Not estimated
- Capital
- Not stated
- Time
- Variable; no measured setup time
- Risk
- High
The catch: Skip if you need liquid capital, cannot tolerate WCT price risk, or expect ordinary wallet connections to guarantee a new airdrop.
Check the domain and wallet prompt. Points don’t guarantee tokens.
Does it fit your hunt?
WalletConnect has live WCT staking rewards on Optimism. The portal states that eligible positions earn rewards each Thursday GMT based on stakeweight.
Your kind of farm if: Existing WCT holders comparing weekly reward rules, lock durations and the completed boosted distribution.
More · Deadline, wallet and limits
- Deadline
- Not announced · No current campaign deadline verified.
- Repeat
- Review the official interface before any repeat activity.
- Wallet
- Wallet required
- KYC
- Unknown
- Difficulty
- Intermediate
- Location
- Check official terms
- WCT price risk
- Unstaking delay and declining rewards
- Gas and wallet transaction risk
- Confusing proposed cashback with a live entitlement
Make your move
Before you start
- Use the source-linked official interface and review the current rules.
Review the WCT staking and unstaking rules
Done when: You can state your chosen duration and the weekly eligibility conditions.
app.walletconnect.com · Visit · Verified October 15, 2026
- Fee
- Fee not estimated
- Capital
- Capital not stated
- Stop if
- A token reward does not offset all market or liquidity risk.
Stake existing WCT only after accepting the duration
Use the official portal on Optimism, review amount and duration, and check the wallet transaction before signing. Do not acquire tokens solely for a past bonus.
Done when: The portal records the position amount and chosen duration.
app.walletconnect.com · Stake · Verified October 15, 2026
- Fee
- Fee not estimated
- Capital
- Capital not stated
- Stop if
- Do not sign an unexplained approval or confuse the past Wave 2 threshold with a current universal minimum.
Sources & checks 4 sources · Checked October 15, 2026
medium confidence · 100% coverage · Full dossier
Sources
- WalletConnect staking portalapp.walletconnect.comChecked October 15, 2026
- Staking rewards launchwalletconnect.comChecked October 15, 2026
- Boosted rewards Wave 2walletconnect.comChecked October 15, 2026
- Proposed WCT rewards for Pay consumerswalletconnect.comChecked October 15, 2026
- WalletConnect staking portal ↗WalletConnect Foundation · Official SiteChecked October 15, 2026
- Staking rewards launch ↗WalletConnect · Official SiteChecked October 15, 2026
- Boosted rewards Wave 2 ↗WalletConnect · Official SiteChecked October 15, 2026
- Proposed WCT rewards for Pay consumers ↗WalletConnect · Official SiteChecked October 15, 2026
Claims
- RewardVerified
The portal describes weekly WCT rewards on Optimism proportional to stakeweight.
Sources: wct-portal Recheck when: A new official campaign rule, status update, or correction changes this statement. - EligibilityVerified
Weekly eligibility requires a position before Thursday 00:00 GMT and at least one week remaining in lock duration.
Sources: wct-portal Recheck when: A new official campaign rule, status update, or correction changes this statement. - RiskVerified
The portal says unstaking cannot currently be cancelled or partially performed; tokens wait until the selected duration ends.
Sources: wct-portal Recheck when: A new official campaign rule, status update, or correction changes this statement. - RewardVerified
Wave 2 allocated 1.9 million WCT already sent to eligible wallets; its snapshot was January 5, 2026 00:00 GMT.
Sources: wct-boost Recheck when: A new official campaign rule, status update, or correction changes this statement. - RewardVerified
The Pay cashback article explicitly describes a proposed program with unfinalized parameters and no guaranteed rewards.
Sources: wct-pay Recheck when: A new official campaign rule, status update, or correction changes this statement.
Updates
- WalletConnect has live WCT staking rewards on Optimism. The portal states that eligible positions earn rewards each Thursday GMT based on stakeweight. The January 2026 boosted distribution already happened. A separate Pay cashback article describes a proposal, so its advertised rate is not treated as a current guaranteed reward. [wct-portal] [wct-boost] [wct-pay]
Consider only if you already want WCT exposure and can accept the full unstaking period. Do not buy tokens to pursue the completed January bonus.
Sources: wct-portal
Context Project, team, campaigns and FAQ
What it is
- What it does
- WalletConnect supports wallet-to-app connectivity. WCT staking is a separate token-holder activity, not a reward earned merely by connecting a wallet to an app. The official staking materials describe participation in network governance and weekly rewards. [wct-staking]
- Who uses or pays
- Who uses and pays for the product still needs verification.
- What is live
- The current live product state is not yet recorded separately from campaign research.
- Where value flows
- Funding and ownership have not been verified.
- Who controls it
- Upgrade, custody, and governance control still need verification.
- Why users return
- Demand without incentives still needs verification.
Weekly WCT staking rewards
- Participation starts
- Not announced
- Participation ends
- Not announced
- Snapshot
- Not announced
- Claim opens
- Not announced
- Claim closes
- Not announced
- Reward
- WCT
Position starts before Thursday 00:00 GMT and has at least one week remaining in its lock duration. No new boosted-airdrop snapshot is verified.
Open verified campaign page: app.walletconnect.com ↗Rewards
Weekly WCT rewards depend on relative stakeweight. No fixed personal allocation, dollar return or future bonus is verified. [wct-portal] [wct-staking]
The current staking portal says rewards are proportional to stakeweight, combining the WCT amount and the chosen unstaking duration. To qualify for a week, a position must start before Thursday 00:00 GMT and have at least one week of lock duration remaining. Mid-week additions or duration extensions affect the next Thursday cycle. No fixed payout or APY is promised here. [wct-portal]
Each address can hold one active position. Added WCT inherits the position duration. Once unstaking begins, APY decreases weekly toward zero; tokens become withdrawable only after the selected duration. The portal says unstaking cannot currently be cancelled and positions cannot be partially unstaked or split. Expired positions stop earning and require a new stake to resume. [wct-portal]
The January 6, 2026 Wave 2 announcement says 1.9 million WCT had already been sent to eligible wallets on Optimism. It required at least 100 WCT, at least two weeks staked through the portal, and an active stake at the January 5, 2026 00:00 GMT snapshot. Those are historical bonus criteria, not the minimum or deadline for every future weekly reward. A future bonus allocation is not asserted. [wct-boost]
The January Pay rewards article advertises initial cashback-style mechanics but ends by saying the program is proposed, not finalized and not guaranteed. This dossier does not convert that proposal into an open consumer airdrop or verified payout rate. [wct-pay]
Cost to play
You need WCT to stake. A dollar minimum and a dollar gas estimate are not asserted. The portal says claiming WCT incurs a network gas fee. Token price losses can outweigh token rewards. [wct-portal]
Liquidity is a material constraint. Once unstaking starts, the selected duration still applies, rewards decay and cancellation is unavailable. Partial unstaking is unsupported. Read those restrictions before signing a stake or duration extension. Do not assume the 100 WCT minimum from the finished Wave 2 applies to every weekly distribution. [wct-portal] [wct-boost]
Edge
- Skip if you need liquid capital, cannot tolerate WCT price risk, or expect ordinary wallet connections to guarantee a new airdrop.
About WalletConnect
WalletConnect supports wallet-to-app connectivity. WCT staking is a separate token-holder activity, not a reward earned merely by connecting a wallet to an app. The official staking materials describe participation in network governance and weekly rewards. [wct-staking]
Score notes
- Consider only if you already want WCT exposure and can accept the full unstaking period. Do not buy tokens to pursue the completed January bonus.
Editorial score 45. Consider only if you already want WCT exposure and can accept the full unstaking period. Do not buy tokens to pursue the completed January bonus.
Questions
Is a new WalletConnect airdrop open?
No new general-user airdrop is established by these sources. Weekly WCT staking rewards are live; the January boosted drop is completed.
When do weekly rewards arrive?
The portal states Thursday GMT, subject to the position starting before Thursday 00:00 GMT and having at least one week remaining.
Can I cancel or partially unstake?
The portal says neither is currently supported. The chosen unstaking duration applies.
Is Pay cashback guaranteed?
No. The fetched January article calls that program proposed, unfinalized and subject to change.