← Back to active airdrops
Full dossierAct with limitsReward confirmedOrbiter Quest Hub partner campaigns: Open for activityChecked August 12, 2026

Crypto airdrop review

Orbiter Finance Airdrop Rewards

Quick answer: Orbiter Finance has a confirmed reward, but no claim window is confirmed as of August 12, 2026. Use only orbiter.finance for the next safe step. Do not treat points, old quests, or community posts as a guaranteed allocation at this time.

Orbiter Finance has a live quest hub with partner campaigns that list token or wallet rewards. This is not the same as an unannounced airdrop. Each quest has its own rules, dates, networks, and prize pool. Chec…

Official action domain: orbiter.finance

Review evidence receipt

medium confidence · 100% coverage

The official quest hub lists current rewards, but campaign cards can change and the public index does not expose every deadline or allocation rule.

Last researched
August 12, 2026
Next deadline
Not announced
Primary sources
7
Research state
Full dossier

Quick facts

What this asks from you

Recommended action
Act with limits
Worth checking only when you already need the listed bridge route
Reward evidence
Confirmed reward
A share of a named partner prize pool or OBT reward, if the quest rules say you qualify
Current campaign
Orbiter Quest Hub partner campaigns
Open for activity.
Time
10 minutes to start
Follow the exact schedule on one live quest card. Do not repeat transfers unless the rules reward them.
Money
deposit
Fees: $0.1 to $15. Capital: $5.
Risk and evidence
High risk · medium confidence
bridge contract failure, wrong source or destination network
More constraints
Next deadline
Not announced
Check the selected quest card
Difficulty
Some Crypto Experience
Wallet required. KYC: Check Each Partner Quest. No General KYC Rule Was Found On The Quest Hub..
Wallet or account
Wallet required
Network: The source and destination networks named by the quest. KYC: Check Each Partner Quest. No General KYC Rule Was Found On The Quest Hub..
Action type
Cross-chain bridge quests with named partner rewards
Only use the verified domains listed on this page.
Reward form
Campaign-specific tokens, OBT, or partner rewards
A reward type does not guarantee value.
Location
Check official terms
Availability depends on where you live.
Project reality

Why the project matters

What it does
Orbiter Finance is a decentralized cross-rollup bridge that moves tokens between Ethereum Layer-2 networks (Arbitrum, Optimism, zkSync, Base, Linea, Scroll, Polygon zkEVM, and others). The protocol uses ZK-tech and an on-chain Maker contract model so only the destination network holds executable contracts, while security inherits from Ethereum's settlement layer. Orbiter now also describes itself as a ZK-tech Ethereum acceleration engine for L2s. Orbiter launched OBT as its governance and staking token in January 2025 with an initial community airdrop and several monthly rounds. The project now runs a quest hub with partner campaigns that reward specific bridge routes with OBT or partner tokens. Closed campaign cards remain visible on the hub for reference only.
Who uses or pays
Who uses and pays for the product still needs verification.
What is live
The current live product state is not yet recorded separately from campaign research.
Where value flows
The project reported a $3.2M seed round in March 2022 at a $40M valuation, with Matrixport, Amber Group, and OKX named in public funding trackers [orbiter-coincarp-funding, orbiter-tracxn-funding]. Cross-chain bridge, decentralized maker, Swap, Bridge, and OPOOL contracts have been audited by SlowMist [orbiter-audit-faq, orbiter-review-2026].
Who controls it
Upgrade, custody, and governance control still need verification.
Why users return
Demand without incentives still needs verification.
Current campaign

Orbiter Quest Hub partner campaigns

Open for activityBridge Quests
Participation starts
Not announced
Participation ends
Not announced
Snapshot
Not announced
Claim opens
Not announced
Claim closes
Not announced
Reward
Campaign-specific tokens, OBT, or partner rewards

The hub lists several current partner quests, including Rootstock, Somnia, NERO, SafePal, Soneium, and seasonal token routes. The exact reward and dates belong to each card.

Open verified campaign page: orbiter.finance ↗
Preparation

Before you start

  • A self-custody wallet, which is an app that approves blockchain actions
  • Funds on the source network plus its gas token
  • A clear reason to use the destination network even if no reward arrives
Action

Task checklist

  1. Open the official quest hub and choose a card marked active

    3 min$0 statedbefore every quest

    The hub also shows closed campaigns. A reward name alone does not mean the task is still open.

    You are done when: The card shows a live action button, reward, eligible route, and current rules.

    Watch for: Stop if the page does not state the task or sends you to an unrelated domain.

    Official domain
    orbiter.finance
    Action
    Visit
    Expected fee
    $0 stated
    Capital exposed
    $0 stated
    Verified
    August 12, 2026
    Stop when
    Stop if the page does not state the task or sends you to an unrelated domain.
    Continue to orbiter.finance ↗
  2. Read the campaign dates, minimum amount, reward method, and eligible networks

    5 min$0 statedonce per campaign

    Rootstock, Somnia, NERO, SafePal, and seasonal cards can use different rules.

    You are done when: You can state the closing time, route, amount, and payout condition before signing.

    Watch for: If a deadline or reward rule is unclear, wait for a clearer campaign.

    Official domain
    orbiter.finance
    Action
    Visit
    Expected fee
    $0 stated
    Capital exposed
    $0 stated
    Verified
    August 12, 2026
    Stop when
    If a deadline or reward rule is unclear, wait for a clearer campaign.
    Continue to orbiter.finance ↗
  3. Bridge only the amount you already planned to move

    10 minFee not estimatedonly when required by written rules

    A bridge moves tokens between blockchains. Fees can be larger than a small reward.

    You are done when: The destination wallet received the expected token and the quest page records the action.

    Watch for: Check the token, recipient, destination network, minimum received, and total fee in the wallet prompt.

    Official domain
    orbiter.finance
    Action
    Bridge
    Expected fee
    Fee not estimated
    Capital exposed
    Capital not stated
    Verified
    August 12, 2026
    Stop when
    Check the token, recipient, destination network, minimum received, and total fee in the wallet prompt.
    Continue to orbiter.finance ↗
Reward rules

How rewards work

Current quest rewards come from the named campaign card. Some cards show a fixed pool, such as partner tokens plus OBT. A prize pool is shared under that campaign's rules, so the headline amount is not your expected payout. More participants can mean a smaller share.

OBT already exists. The old O-Points program supported its initial distribution and six monthly rounds. Do not treat a current bridge transaction as automatic entry into another retroactive OBT airdrop unless Orbiter publishes a new rule that says so.

Before spending

Cost and risk

A bridge is not a normal bank transfer. Your funds move through smart contracts and more than one blockchain. A wrong network, token, or recipient can cause a permanent loss. You also pay gas, which is the network fee for processing an action, and may pay a bridge fee.

Read the final amount received, not just the amount sent. Compare the full cost with the smallest plausible reward. Do not add repeated volume just to look active. A small prize share can be worth less than one cross-chain transfer.

Dated record

Campaign history

  1. Orbiter Quest Hub partner campaignsOpen for activity

    Start unknown to end unknown · Campaign-specific tokens, OBT, or partner rewards

    The hub lists several current partner quests, including Rootstock, Somnia, NERO, SafePal, Soneium, and seasonal token routes. The exact reward and dates belong to each card.
  2. OBT initial airdrop and monthly roundsClosed

    Start unknown to June 1, 2025 · OBT token

    Orbiter launched OBT in January 2025. Its guide described an initial 22% airdrop and six later monthly rounds. Those dates are not a current farming season.
Source-backed guidance

How to improve eligibility

  • Use the route, token, amount, and dates written on the live quest card.
  • Take a screenshot of the rules and save the transaction link.
  • Wait for the destination funds before starting another action.
  • Do not assume old O-Points rules apply to a new partner quest.
  • Ignore direct messages that offer manual verification or a private claim link.
Editorial judgment

Airdroplet verdict

Worth checking only when you already need the listed bridge route

Best for: People who understand bridges and can use a live partner route at low cost

Skip if: You would move funds only to chase a prize pool or cannot price bridge risk

  • The official hub lists live campaigns with named rewards.
  • A user can verify the task and complete it through an official product.
  • Bridge fees and contract risk make the task unsuitable for a true beginner.
  • The visible prize pool is not an estimate of one user's payout.
  • The original OBT airdrop seasons are over, so this is a quest opportunity rather than a new token airdrop.

Team & Transparency 17/25 + Fundamentals & Traction 25/30 + Tokenomics & Airdrop Design 17/25 - Risks 8/20 = 51/100. Re-ranked 2026-08-12: no material change; confirmed SlowMist audit coverage on bridge, maker, Swap, Bridge, and OPOOL contracts and refreshed funding_info to name Matrixport, Amber Group, and OKX as publicly cited seed-stage backers (Tracxn / CoinCarp). Live X timeline was unavailable this run; x_summary is built from web search results.

Reversible research

Claim ledger

  1. RewardInferred

    Confirmed reward. A share of a named partner prize pool or OBT reward, if the quest rules say you qualify

    Sources: orbiter-quest-hub Recheck when: An official reward, allocation, conversion rule, checker, or closure changes.
  2. DeadlineInferred

    No campaign deadline has been verified.

    Sources: orbiter-quest-hub Recheck when: An official campaign source publishes or changes a deadline.
  3. VerdictInferred

    Worth checking only when you already need the listed bridge route

    Sources: orbiter-quest-hub, orbiter-obt-guide, orbiter-docs-overview Recheck when: New evidence changes the reward state, cost, eligibility, or risk.
  4. ProjectInferred

    Orbiter Finance is a decentralized cross-rollup bridge that moves tokens between Ethereum Layer-2 networks (Arbitrum, Optimism, zkSync, Base, Linea, Scroll, Polygon zkEVM, and others). The protocol uses ZK-tech and an on-chain Maker contract model so only the destination network holds executable contracts, while security inherits from Ethereum's settlement layer. Orbiter now also describes itself as a ZK-tech Ethereum acceleration engine for L2s. Orbiter launched OBT as its governance and staking token in January 2025 with an initial community airdrop and several monthly rounds. The project now runs a quest hub with partner campaigns that reward specific bridge routes with OBT or partner tokens. Closed campaign cards remain visible on the hub for reference only.

    Sources: orbiter-quest-hub, orbiter-obt-guide, orbiter-docs-overview Recheck when: The project changes its product, control model, or live status.
Verify before acting

Official links and sources

Material changes

Updates

  1. The article now separates live partner quests from the closed OBT launch distribution.

    Open one live quest card and use only its current rules.

    Sources: orbiter-quest-hub, orbiter-obt-guide
  2. Refreshed project intro to call out the cross-rollup / ZK-tech Maker contract model, expanded funding_info to name Matrixport, Amber Group, and OKX with citations, added SlowMist audit coverage (bridge, maker, Swap, Bridge, OPOOL), and noted the live X timeline was unavailable due to xurl auth missing.

    Treat the live quest hub as the source of truth for current reward rules; live X posts could not be pulled this run.

    Sources: orbiter-coincarp-funding, orbiter-tracxn-funding, orbiter-audit-faq, orbiter-review-2026
Project background

About Orbiter Finance

Orbiter Finance is a decentralized cross-rollup bridge that moves tokens between Ethereum Layer-2 networks (Arbitrum, Optimism, zkSync, Base, Linea, Scroll, Polygon zkEVM, and others). The protocol uses ZK-tech and an on-chain Maker contract model so only the destination network holds executable contracts, while security inherits from Ethereum's settlement layer. Orbiter now also describes itself as a ZK-tech Ethereum acceleration engine for L2s.

Orbiter launched OBT as its governance and staking token in January 2025 with an initial community airdrop and several monthly rounds. The project now runs a quest hub with partner campaigns that reward specific bridge routes with OBT or partner tokens. Closed campaign cards remain visible on the hub for reference only.

Direct answers

Questions

Does Orbiter Finance have a live airdrop?

Orbiter has live partner quests with named rewards. The original OBT airdrop rounds are closed, so use the rules on the current quest card.

Can I still farm the original O-Points allocation?

No current rule reopens the January 2025 snapshots or old monthly rounds. A new bridge transfer is not automatic entry into another OBT airdrop.

How much does an Orbiter quest cost?

The cost changes with the networks, token, route, and gas price. Read the final bridge quote and compare it with the possible reward before signing.

Should I repeat the bridge task?

Only if the written quest rule rewards repeated actions and the transfer is still useful. Extra volume can add risk without improving the payout.