← Back to active airdrops
Full dossierCheck eligibilityClaim openESP Three-Month Boosted Staking Reward: Claim openChecked August 12, 2026

Crypto airdrop review

Espresso Airdrop Claim

Quick answer: Espresso has an official airdrop claim path as of August 12, 2026. Use only claim.espresso.foundation for the next safe step. Eligibility, allocation, and any closing time remain limited to what the official page shows. Do not send funds or change activity just because it is available.

Espresso has a live claim, but it is only for people who already qualified. The current window covers the first boosted staking reward. You needed to claim the original ESP airdrop, stake the full allocation wi…

Official action domain: claim.espresso.foundation

Review evidence receipt

high confidence · 100% coverage

The Espresso Foundation has published the eligibility test, reward formula, claim domain, and future milestone schedule.

Last researched
August 12, 2026
Next deadline
Not announced
Primary sources
14
Research state
Full dossier

Quick facts

What this asks from you

Recommended action
Check eligibility
Claim if you are an eligible original airdrop staker; everyone else should skip
Reward evidence
Claim open
Confirmed ESP claim for eligible past stakers
Current campaign
ESP Three-Month Boosted Staking Reward
Claim open.
Time
10 minutes to start
Claim once for the three-month boost; later windows open at one year and two years for users who remain eligible
Money
transaction
Fees: Not estimated. Capital: $0.
Risk and evidence
Medium risk · high confidence
phishing, wallet signature or transaction risk
More constraints
Next deadline
Not announced
UTC
Difficulty
Some Crypto Experience
Wallet required. KYC: Unknown For The Current Boost Claim; The Original Airdrop Registration Used Proof Of Humanity Checks.
Wallet or account
Wallet required
Network: Ethereum-compatible wallet used for the ESP stake. KYC: Unknown For The Current Boost Claim; The Original Airdrop Registration Used Proof Of Humanity Checks.
Action type
Claim + past staking milestone
Only use the verified domains listed on this page.
Reward form
ESP
A reward type does not guarantee value.
Location
Check official terms
Availability depends on where you live.
Project reality

Why the project matters

What it does
Espresso is a shared sequencing and data-availability network that other Layer-2 and rollup chains plug into to get fast finality, preconfirmations on transaction ordering, and cross-chain state visibility. Its consensus layer is called HotShot (a BFT protocol) and its DA layer is Tiramisu; together they let rollups publish blocks to a shared confirmation point rather than running their own isolated sequencer. Espresso Mainnet 0 went live in November 2024. Espresso Systems builds the network; the Espresso Foundation manages the ESP token and the airdrop. ESP is an Ethereum-based proof-of-stake token used to secure Espresso's validator set. The original ESP airdrop was not a generic "swap or bridge to qualify" campaign: eligibility came from past activity across the Espresso community and selected partner ecosystems, gated by a proof-of-humanity registration that closed on February 9, 2026.
Who uses or pays
Who uses and pays for the product still needs verification.
What is live
The current live product state is not yet recorded separately from campaign research.
Where value flows
Espresso Systems has reported more than $60M in equity funding across three rounds. The company reported a $2M seed round in 2020, a $29.9M Series A in March 2022 led by Greylock Partners and Electric Capital (with Sequoia Capital, Blockchain Capital, Slow Ventures, Polychain Capital, Coinbase Ventures, Alameda Research, Gemini Frontier Fund, Paxos and Terraform Labs), and a $28M Series B in March 2024 led by a16z crypto (joined by Polygon, Taiko, o1Labs, StarkWare and Offchain Labs, plus strategic backers from over 30 ecosystem projects). Espresso has not disclosed a valuation. External security reports are aggregated at the EspressoSystems/espresso-audits GitHub repository. Named external auditors include Informal Systems (HotShot consensus), Cantina (Espresso-monorepo review, March 11-23, 2025), and Runtime Verification (Solidity staking contracts reviewed in 2025, plus an ESP token review dated November 13, 2025). The Foundation operates a live bug bounty. [espresso-funding-series-b, espresso-funding-series-a, espresso-audit-repo]
Who controls it
Upgrade, custody, and governance control still need verification.
Why users return
Demand without incentives still needs verification.
Current campaign

ESP Three-Month Boosted Staking Reward

Claim openReward Window
Participation starts
Not announced
Participation ends
Not announced
Snapshot
Not announced
Claim opens
Not announced
Claim closes
Not announced
Reward
ESP

Eligible past airdrop stakers can claim a 256% boost on the staking rewards accrued since token launch plus 155 ESP.

Open verified campaign page: claim.espresso.foundation ↗
Preparation

Before you start

  • You claimed the original ESP airdrop
  • You staked the full airdrop allocation within 15 days of claiming
  • You kept at least 50% of that allocation staked through the three-month milestone
  • You control the wallet used for the qualifying stake
Action

Task checklist

  1. Open the official Espresso claim portal

    3 min$0 statedonce per qualifying wallet

    The portal checks the wallet against the first boosted reward window.

    You are done when: The portal shows whether the connected wallet has a three-month boost to claim.

    Watch for: Type or bookmark the exact domain. Espresso says it will not contact you first or ask for a seed phrase.

    Official domain
    claim.espresso.foundation
    Action
    Claim
    Expected fee
    $0 stated
    Capital exposed
    $0 stated
    Verified
    August 10, 2026
    Stop when
    Type or bookmark the exact domain. Espresso says it will not contact you first or ask for a seed phrase.
    Continue to claim.espresso.foundation ↗
  2. Connect the wallet that held the qualifying stake

    2 min$0 statedonce

    Eligibility belongs to the wallet that claimed and staked the original allocation.

    You are done when: The portal shows the connected address and its claim status.

    Watch for: A connection or message signature should not approve token spending. Stop if an unexpected approval appears.

    Official domain
    claim.espresso.foundation
    Action
    Stake
    Expected fee
    $0 stated
    Capital exposed
    $0 stated
    Verified
    August 10, 2026
    Stop when
    A connection or message signature should not approve token spending. Stop if an unexpected approval appears.
    Continue to claim.espresso.foundation ↗
  3. Review and submit the boosted reward claim

    5 minFee not estimatedonce for this milestone

    Eligible wallets can claim the first reward boost and 155 ESP bonus.

    You are done when: The portal shows the claim as complete and the wallet or explorer shows the resulting ESP transfer.

    Watch for: Check the contract action, network, and fee in the wallet. Reject any request for a private key, seed phrase, or unrelated token approval.

    Official domain
    claim.espresso.foundation
    Action
    Claim
    Expected fee
    Fee not estimated
    Capital exposed
    $0 stated
    Verified
    August 10, 2026
    Stop when
    Check the contract action, network, and fee in the wallet. Reject any request for a private key, seed phrase, or unrelated token approval.
    Continue to claim.espresso.foundation ↗
Reward rules

How rewards work

The current claim pays ESP to original airdrop recipients who followed a specific staking path. The first boost is 256% of the staking rewards accrued since token launch. It is a boost to the reward amount, not a 256% return on the number of ESP staked. The Foundation also adds 155 ESP to each eligible account.

Two later milestones are announced. The one-year milestone has a 359% boost on rewards accrued since the three-month mark. The two-year milestone has a 420% boost on rewards accrued since the one-year mark. The claim period stays open until one month after the final window opens. The Foundation did not state the exact final calendar date in the page reviewed.

The original airdrop used 10% of ESP's initial 3.59 billion token supply. A further 24.81% was reserved for future airdrops, grants, and incentives, but that reserve is not a current public task. Do not farm random activity because the reserve exists.

Before spending

Cost and risk

Checking the portal does not require a deposit. The current article does not say whether a claim needs Ethereum gas, so check the wallet before confirming. A network fee, also called gas, is the payment for processing a blockchain transaction. The wallet should show the network, contract, action, and fee.

The larger risk comes from staking. ESP can rise or fall in price while it is staked. Smart contracts can fail, and a validator can go offline. Under the boost rules, unstaking more than half before a milestone can forfeit that milestone. The Foundation allows up to 14 days to move to another validator if the selected validator goes offline.

Phishing is the immediate claim risk. The only verified portal in this guide is claim.espresso.foundation. The Espresso Foundation says its team will not contact you first or ask for a seed phrase.

Dated record

Campaign history

  1. ESP Three-Month Boosted Staking RewardClaim open

    Start unknown to end unknown · ESP

    Eligible past airdrop stakers can claim a 256% boost on the staking rewards accrued since token launch plus 155 ESP.
  2. ESP Initial AirdropDistributed

    December 21, 2025 to February 9, 2026 · ESP

    More than one million addresses qualified through over 30 activity paths. Registration closed on February 9, 2026 after the Foundation extended its earlier written window.
  3. ESP One-Year Boosted Staking RewardAnnounced

    Start unknown to end unknown · ESP

    A 359% boost applies to eligible rewards accrued after the three-month milestone. The exact calendar date depends on the qualifying staking timeline and is not stated in the source reviewed.
  4. ESP Two-Year Boosted Staking RewardAnnounced

    Start unknown to end unknown · ESP

    A 420% boost applies to eligible rewards accrued after the one-year milestone. The whole boosted-reward claim period closes one month after this final window opens.
Source-backed guidance

How to improve eligibility

  • Use the same wallet that claimed and staked the original airdrop.
  • Check the portal before paying any fee. It should show whether the wallet qualifies.
  • Keep at least 50% of the original allocation staked if you intend to preserve later milestone eligibility.
  • If your validator goes offline, follow the official 14-day redelegation exception rather than an unsolicited support message.
  • Do not buy ESP or start a new stake expecting it to qualify for past airdrop boosts.
Editorial judgment

Airdroplet verdict

Claim if you are an eligible original airdrop staker; everyone else should skip

Best for: Original ESP airdrop recipients who met the three-month staking rules

Skip if: You did not receive and promptly stake the original ESP airdrop

  • The current claim and exact reward formula are official.
  • The claim portal uses a Foundation domain and is linked from the official announcement.
  • No new deposit is needed to check or claim an existing allocation.
  • Eligibility is narrow and based on activity that is already over.
  • Future boost dates are milestone-based and the exact calendar deadlines are not fully published.
  • Re-checked 2026-08-11: claim.espresso.foundation still responds 200; the Foundation's 2026-07-28 article still describes the 256% boost + 155 ESP bonus as the open window; no new milestone window or material change in the public record.
  • Re-ranked 2026-08-12: confirmed Series A ($29.9M, Mar 2022, Greylock + Electric Capital led, with Sequoia, Blockchain Capital, Slow Ventures, Polychain, Coinbase Ventures) and Series B ($28M, Mar 2024, a16z crypto led); confirmed external audit history via Informal Systems, Cantina, and Runtime Verification (ESP token review 2025-11-13); no material change to score or tier.

Team & Transparency 24/25 + Fundamentals & Traction 24/30 + Tokenomics & Airdrop Design 23/25 - Risks 4/20 = 67/100. Espresso has a highly reputable funded team, production network, published audits and bug bounty, a 10% initial airdrop, four-year contributor and investor vesting with a one-year cliff, broad eligibility, and comprehensive anti-sybil methodology. The active boosted-reward claim is narrow: only original recipients who staked on time qualify, and staking, Ethereum fees, validator performance, and token-price exposure remain. Re-ranked 2026-08-12: refreshed the project_overview to reflect the shared-sequencer framing and the funding_info to cite Series A ($29.9M, 2022, Greylock + Electric Capital led) and Series B ($28M, 2024, a16z crypto led); no material change in score.

Reversible research

Claim ledger

  1. RewardVerified

    Claim open. Confirmed ESP claim for eligible past stakers

    Sources: espresso-boosted-rewards, espresso-claim-portal Recheck when: An official reward, allocation, conversion rule, checker, or closure changes.
  2. DeadlineVerified

    No campaign deadline has been verified.

    Sources: espresso-boosted-rewards, espresso-claim-portal Recheck when: An official campaign source publishes or changes a deadline.
  3. VerdictVerified

    Claim if you are an eligible original airdrop staker; everyone else should skip

    Sources: espresso-boosted-rewards, espresso-claim-portal, espresso-airdrop-methodology Recheck when: New evidence changes the reward state, cost, eligibility, or risk.
  4. ProjectVerified

    Espresso is a shared sequencing and data-availability network that other Layer-2 and rollup chains plug into to get fast finality, preconfirmations on transaction ordering, and cross-chain state visibility. Its consensus layer is called HotShot (a BFT protocol) and its DA layer is Tiramisu; together they let rollups publish blocks to a shared confirmation point rather than running their own isolated sequencer. Espresso Mainnet 0 went live in November 2024. Espresso Systems builds the network; the Espresso Foundation manages the ESP token and the airdrop. ESP is an Ethereum-based proof-of-stake token used to secure Espresso's validator set. The original ESP airdrop was not a generic "swap or bridge to qualify" campaign: eligibility came from past activity across the Espresso community and selected partner ecosystems, gated by a proof-of-humanity registration that closed on February 9, 2026.

    Sources: espresso-boosted-rewards, espresso-claim-portal, espresso-airdrop-methodology Recheck when: The project changes its product, control model, or live status.
Verify before acting

Official links and sources

  1. Boosted Staking Rewards: The Claim Portal Is Now Open ↗Espresso Foundation · Official BlogChecked August 10, 2026
  2. Espresso Claim Portal ↗Espresso Foundation · Official ClaimChecked August 10, 2026
  3. The Espresso Airdrop: Rewarding Participation and Long-Term Conviction ↗Espresso Foundation · Official BlogChecked August 10, 2026
  4. ESP: Introducing the Espresso Token ↗Espresso Foundation · Official BlogChecked August 10, 2026
  5. Introducing the Espresso Bug Bounty Program ↗Espresso Foundation · Official Security UpdateChecked August 10, 2026
  6. ESP registration deadline extension ↗Espresso Foundation on X · Official XChecked August 10, 2026
  7. ESP is live and claim is open ↗Espresso Foundation on X · Official XChecked August 10, 2026
  8. Protocol Reference: The Espresso Network ↗Espresso Systems · Official DocsChecked August 12, 2026
  9. Espresso, Project for Composability Between Blockchains, Pushes Main Product Live ↗CoinDesk · PressChecked August 12, 2026
  10. Espresso Systems Secures $28 Million in Series B ↗VC News Daily / The Block / Crowdfund Insider · Funding DatabaseChecked August 12, 2026
  11. Espresso Systems Launches to Public Amid a $32M Raise (TechCrunch) ↗TechCrunch / Blockworks · PressChecked August 12, 2026
  12. Espresso Systems security audits (GitHub) ↗Espresso Systems · Audit ReportChecked August 12, 2026
  13. Runtime Verification: Security Smart Contract Audits (Espresso entry) ↗Runtime Verification · Audit ReportChecked August 12, 2026
  14. Cantina Protocol Security Reviews (Espresso Systems entry) ↗Cantina · Audit ReportChecked August 12, 2026
Material changes

Updates

  1. Rewrote project_overview to describe Espresso as a shared sequencing + DA network (HotShot + Tiramisu, Mainnet 0 launched Nov 2024) and rebuilt funding_info with the cited Series A ($29.9M, 2022, Greylock + Electric Capital led) and Series B ($28M, 2024, a16z crypto led) plus named auditors Informal Systems, Cantina, and Runtime Verification (ESP token review 2025-11-13). Six step-4 web searches ran: project intro, technology/category, funding round, audit/auditors, official coverage, and X timeline confirmation via web_search (paths A and B returned 401 because xurl is unauthenticated, so X-window evidence is still the prior 2026-02-08 and 2026-02-12 anchor posts). Score, tier, and active 256% boost claim are unchanged.

    If you qualified for the three-month boost, use claim.espresso.foundation with the original staking wallet. The funding line is now sourced rather than a single dollar figure.

    Sources: espresso-docs-network, espresso-coindesk-mainnet, espresso-funding-series-b, espresso-funding-series-a, espresso-audit-repo, espresso-rv-token-audit, espresso-cantina-monorepo
  2. Re-verified the open boosted-reward claim. The Foundation's 2026-07-28 article still describes the 256% boost plus 155 ESP bonus, and claim.espresso.foundation returned HTTP 200 on re-check. No new milestone window or eligibility change.

    If you qualified for the three-month boost, use claim.espresso.foundation with the original staking wallet. If you did not, there is nothing to do and no new path into the boost.

    Sources: espresso-boosted-rewards, espresso-claim-portal
  3. The first boosted staking reward is open for eligible original airdrop stakers.

    Use claim.espresso.foundation with the wallet that held the qualifying stake.

    Sources: espresso-boosted-rewards, espresso-claim-portal
  4. ESP launched and the original airdrop claim opened.

    Only previously registered eligible wallets could claim.

    Sources: espresso-x-claim-live, espresso-token
  5. The Foundation's final X reminder set the registration close at February 9, 2026 at 00:00 UTC, later than the February 6 date in the long-form article.

    Treat registration as closed and do not follow old registration guides.

    Sources: espresso-x-registration-deadline, espresso-airdrop-methodology
Project background

About Espresso

Espresso is a shared sequencing and data-availability network that other Layer-2 and rollup chains plug into to get fast finality, preconfirmations on transaction ordering, and cross-chain state visibility. Its consensus layer is called HotShot (a BFT protocol) and its DA layer is Tiramisu; together they let rollups publish blocks to a shared confirmation point rather than running their own isolated sequencer. Espresso Mainnet 0 went live in November 2024. Espresso Systems builds the network; the Espresso Foundation manages the ESP token and the airdrop.

ESP is an Ethereum-based proof-of-stake token used to secure Espresso's validator set. The original ESP airdrop was not a generic "swap or bridge to qualify" campaign: eligibility came from past activity across the Espresso community and selected partner ecosystems, gated by a proof-of-humanity registration that closed on February 9, 2026.

Direct answers

Questions

What can I claim now?

Eligible original airdrop stakers can claim the first boosted staking reward: a 256% boost on accrued staking rewards plus 155 ESP.

Can a new user qualify now?

No. The current window depends on the original airdrop and a past requirement to stake the full allocation within 15 days.

What is the official claim domain?

The Foundation links to claim.espresso.foundation. Check the spelling before connecting a wallet.

Does the 256% boost mean I earn 256% on my staked ESP?

No. It applies to the eligible staking rewards accrued since token launch, not to the full amount of ESP staked.

Are more boosted reward windows planned?

Yes. The Foundation announced one-year and two-year milestones for users who continue to meet the staking rules. Exact dates were not stated in the page reviewed.

Why is the score 66?

The claim is official and useful for eligible wallets, but new users cannot enter, the fee is not stated, and future dates depend on past staking timelines.